Another GREAT read


I enjoy great podcasts.   My favorite podcast app for iOs is called Overcast.  I also enjoy listening to NPR, and recently added the Freakonomics Radio podcast to my collection of inspirational podcasts. That is how I found my next great read !    If you want to do great thangs (yes, I know it’s spelled things, but this is for emphasis… click more)

Duhigg, C. (2016). Smarter Faster Better: The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business (Reprint edition). Random House.

This book is not for the average person, really.  If you are content with your present lot in life, DO not READ this BOOK.   However, if you want to chase dreams, accomplish great things; go from being a house kitten to a ROARING lion, then READ this book.    Charles Duhigg identifies 8 principles that will revolutionize the way you DO life.     Once again, I was drawn in, couldn’t put it down – took LOTS of notes!.

I listened to the audio version;  I was captivated and inspired.   Now I have a better understanding of what it takes to accomplish the goals I have set for myself!.   I would share the 8 core principles,  but I couldn’t do it justice.   But you can listen to the PODCAST yourself !!   You’ll thank me later.  

 

Now back to my podcasts, to find the NEXT great read !

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

